ISM-7 Counties announces the 2014 Patricia A. Scalzo Memorial Scholarship Award Winners

This year ISM-7 Counties presented scholarship awards to three people, one member
scholarship and two student scholarships. Our member scholarship winner is Jennifer O’Brien
who is pursuing her CPSM certification.    Jennifer is currently serving as the ISM-7 Counties Events
Chair.  We are happy to be able to support her in her endeavor.

Our first student scholarship winner is Spencer Helmrich, son of member Rich Helmrich.
Spencer is graduating from Greenwich High School in Greenwich, CT and will be attending the
University of Rhode Island this fall. His ambition is to be a dual major in Business as well as
Chinese. Spencer is enrolled in the International Business Program.

Our other student winner is Michael Peterson, grandson of long time member Dolores
Avezzano. Michael is graduating from Arlington High School in LaGrangeville, NY and will be
attending SUNY Oswego this fall. He is enrolled in their Criminal and Public Justice program.

Congratulations to all of our scholarship winners and we are glad to be able to support you in
your education!

Alfred Perreca, C.P.M., CMRP
1st Vice –President, ISM-7 Counties
Chairman, Scholarship Committee

ISM-7 Counties Announces the 2014-15 Slate of Officers and Board Members

The Board of Directors were elected into office at the May 15, 2014 at the Monthly Professional Development Meeting held at the Westchester Marriott, Tarrytown, NY.  The Slate of Officers and Board members will be sworn in at the June 19th meeting at the same location:


Officers/Executive Board:

  • President:  Nick Ammaturo
  • President Emeritus:  Elaine Griffith, C.P.M.
  • First Vice- President:  Al Perreca, C.P.M., A.P.P., CMRP
  • Second Vice-President:  Karen Ansell
  • Treasurer:  Feorge Yarusavage, C.P.M., CTL
  • Executive Secretary:  Helen Salov
  • Directors and Chairs:
  • Membership:  Karen Ansell
  • Dinner/Special Events:  Jennifer O’Brien
  • Website:  Stephanie Russo
  • Program:  Robert Odomirok
  • Career Network:  Beverly Simon
  • Joint Meeting Coordinator:  George Yarusavage, C.P.M., CTL
  • Advertising/Sponsorship:  Nick Ammaturo
  • Communications/PR:  Linda Rigano, Co-chair
  • Other co-chair:  Open
  • Professional Development:  Open
  • Director At Large:  Open

We wish to thank departing memberof the Board for their valuable service and contributions:

Jeannie Pumphrey, President
Monica McInerney, Director at Large and
Kristin Carty, Communications Committee Member

We have a number of open Board Member roles and wish to invite members/prospective members to consider joining the lSM-7 Board of Directors.  If you have interest, please contact Helen Salov at  Please join us at the June 19th meeting to welcome our new Board of Directors.


Elaine M. Griffith, C.P.M.
President Emeritus on behalf of the Membership Committee and Board Members